Our roots reach back 2600 years to the historical Buddha in India,
800 years to our founder, Shinran Shonin, in Japan
120 years to
our U.S. national organization,
and 92 years to our start in San Diego. 

We are grateful to all our teachers, past, present, and future.


 

January 2019

Top

Shusho E, 10 a.m.
No Crafts in January
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., SH
No Tai Chi Today
BTSD/VFW Bingo, 6 p.m., AH
DS Staff Mtg., 9 a.m., CR
Dharma School/Family & Shotsuki Service, 10 a.m.
Taiko, 12 Noon, AH
Ways & Means Mtg., 7 p.m.
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
BOD, 7 p.m.
Garden Villas Lunch Prog., Noon - 1 p.m.
NY Party Set-up, A.H.
BEC Lecture w/ Rev. K. Kuwahara, 7 p.m.
Ho Onko Service w/ Rev. Kuwahara, 10 a.
Jr. YBA Mtg., 11:30 a.m.
New Year’s Party
Minyo, Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
Koto, 9:30 a.m., S.H.
SD Jr. YBL Seminar 1 at Arizona
DS/Family Service, 10 a.m.
Minyo, Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
Activities Mtg., 7 p.m.
Intro to Buddhism, 9 a.m., S.H.
DS/Family Service, 10 a.m.
General Membership Meeting, Noon, A.H.
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A. H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2019
Wednesday, Jan. 02, 2019




Thursday, Jan. 3, 2019
Saturday, Jan. 5, 2019
Sunday, Jan. 6, 2019


Monday, Jan. 7, 2019
Wednesday, Jan. 9, 2019




Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019

Friday, Jan. 11, 2019
Saturday, Jan. 12, 2019

Sunday, Jan. 13


Wednesday, Jan. 16, 2019



Thursday, Jan. 17, 2019
Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019

Sunday, Jan. 20, 2019
Wednesday, Jan 23, 2019



Thursday, Jan. 24, 2019

Sunday, Jan. 27, 2019


Wednesday, Jan. 30, 2019


Recent News

We're showing the most recent items from our ongoing articles here. See even more at our Complete News Blog.


Top

2018 Memorial Day Services in Imperial Valley


Top

BTSD at the 2018 Pride Parade

 
BTSD-at-San-Diego-Pride-2018-574x320.jpg
 

Our Temple Taiko Group and other members joined the LGBT Pride Parade on July 14. Resident Minister Kenji Sensei drove the truck! Among  others you'll see see our Minister Assistants Laverne Imori, Noriko Kawai, and Maribeth Smith. Thanks everyone for representing! 


Top

Ongoing

2018-06-09_Bingo-Graphic.jpg
 
2018-09-02-Tai-Chi-Update.png
 
2018-09-11-Buddhism 1-2-3.jpg
2018-09-11-Intro-to-Buddhism.jpg

Top

Congratulations Sangha Members

2018-06-09_Tomiyama-100th-Birthday.jpg
The Hanamido, or Flower Altar, April 2018.

The Hanamido, or Flower Altar, April 2018.


College Day: Buddhists from Local Colleges, April 2018.

College Day: Buddhists from Local Colleges, April 2018.


BTSD Dancers at the Cherry Blossom Festival at the Japanese Friendship Garden. March 2018.

BTSD Dancers at the Cherry Blossom Festival at the Japanese Friendship Garden. March 2018.


Women's March, Embarcadero, San Diego. January 2018.

Women's March, Embarcadero, San Diego. January 2018.

Bon Odori at the Japanese Friendship Garden, 2017.

Bon Odori at the Japanese Friendship Garden, 2017.

Top