Our roots reach back 2600 years to the historical Buddha in India,
800 years to our founder, Shinran Shonin, in Japan
120 years to
our U.S. national organization,
and 92 years to our start in San Diego. 

We are grateful to all our teachers, past, present, and future.

 

 

February 2019

Top

S.D. Jr. YBL Volleyball at OCBC
DS Staff Mtg., 9 a.m., C.R.
Dharma School/Family & Shotsuki Service, 10 a
BWA Mtg., 11:45 a.m., C.R.
Taiko, 12 Noon, A.H.
Crafts, 10 a.m., D.R.
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
S.D. Council Mtg., in Gardena, 7 p.m.
BTSD Benefit Dinner, 4:30-VFW Bingo, 6p, AH
Dharma School/Family Service, 10 a.m.
Taiko, 12 Noon, A.H.
Jr. YBA Mtg., 11:30 a.m.
Ways & Means Mtg., 7 p.m.
S.D. Ministers Mtg., at Betsuin, 10 a.m.
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
BOD, 7 p.m.
Koto, 9:30 a.m., S.H.
Learn Simple Onenju Repair --This is being rescheduled, stay tuned.
BEC Lecture w/ Rev. Motoyoshi, 7 p.m.
BWA Memorial and Nirvana Day Service w/ Rev. Motoyoshi, 10 a.m.
Crafts, 10 a.m., D.R.
Minyo, Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A.H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
Intro to Buddhism, 9 a.m., S.H.
DS/Family Service, 10 a.m.
Taiko, 12 Noon
Minyo, 12 Noon, S.H.
Shigin, 1 p.m., C.R.
Taiko, 6:30 p.m., A. H.
Buddhism 1-2-3, 7 p.m., S.H.
Tai Chi, 10 a.m., A.H.
Activities Mtg., 7 p.m., C.R.

Saturday, Feb. 2, 2019
Sunday, Feb. 3, 2019




Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2019




Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019
Friday, Feb. 8, 2019
Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019


Monday, Feb. 11, 2019
Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019
Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2019



Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019
Saturday, Feb. 16, 2019


Sunday, Feb. 17, 2019

Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019




Thursday, Feb. 21, 2019
Sunday, Feb. 24, 2019


Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019



Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019


Breaking News

We're showing the most recent items from our ongoing articles here. See even more at our Complete News Blog.


Top

2018 Memorial Day Services in Imperial Valley


Top

BTSD at the 2018 Pride Parade

 
BTSD-at-San-Diego-Pride-2018-574x320.jpg
 

Our Temple Taiko Group and other members joined the LGBT Pride Parade on July 14. Resident Minister Kenji Sensei drove the truck! Among  others you'll see see our Minister Assistants Laverne Imori, Noriko Kawai, and Maribeth Smith. Thanks everyone for representing! 


Top

Ongoing

2018-06-09_Bingo-Graphic.jpg
 
2018-09-02-Tai-Chi-Update.png
 
2018-09-11-Buddhism 1-2-3.jpg
2018-09-11-Intro-to-Buddhism.jpg

Top

Congratulations Sangha Members

2018-06-09_Tomiyama-100th-Birthday.jpg
The Hanamido, or Flower Altar, April 2018.

The Hanamido, or Flower Altar, April 2018.


College Day: Buddhists from Local Colleges, April 2018.

College Day: Buddhists from Local Colleges, April 2018.


BTSD Dancers at the Cherry Blossom Festival at the Japanese Friendship Garden. March 2018.

BTSD Dancers at the Cherry Blossom Festival at the Japanese Friendship Garden. March 2018.


Women's March, Embarcadero, San Diego. January 2018.

Women's March, Embarcadero, San Diego. January 2018.

Bon Odori at the Japanese Friendship Garden, 2017.

Bon Odori at the Japanese Friendship Garden, 2017.

Top